Top 10 Tuesday (on Wednesday)

I decided to participate in this week’s Top 10 Tuesday, which was started and is facilitated by the lovely girls over at The Broke and The Bookish. However, the day got away from me yesterday, so it’s Top 10 Tuesday on Wednesday!

This week’s topic is Top 10 Characters I Would Want With Me On a Deserted Island – and as usual, since this topic is applicable to both books and television I will be answering for both! So, in no particular order…


— From Books —

Katniss Everdeen (from The Hunger Games trilogy): She has more than proven her survival capabilities, and as I have none to speak of, that would be extremely useful!

Jo March (from Little Women): Jo is so creative and such a natural storyteller that it would be nice to have someone who could provide some sort of entertainment and activity to do when the boredom sets in. She’d definitely have us doing plays with palm tree leaves and coconut costumes.

Levi (from Fangirl): Levi is so sweet and kind and calm that he would be such an awesome calming presence for me. Also, he’s a dreamboat.

Wade Watts (from Ready Player One): Wade is crazy intelligent. I’m sure he’d be resourceful enough to figure out ways to collect drink water or get food or even figure out how to get off the island.

Harry, Ron & Hermione (from the Harry Potter series): Setting aside the magic thing, these three have been through a lot and, I’m sure, would keep a level head at being stuck. The all bring something different to their little trio and would be great to have on the island.

Lena Kaligaris & Tibby Rollins (from the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series): *Spoilers* For the purposes of this list, I’m going to pretend Tibby is still alive and well because her and Lena were always my two favourites of the Sisterhood series. I think we’d get along really well.

Lincoln O’Neill (from Attachments): This is for purely selfish reasons. I fell in love with Lincoln when I read Attachments, so having the opportunity to fall in love with him for real would be awesome.


— From Television —

Dean Winchester & Sam Winchester (from Supernatural): This should be fairly self-explanatory. Sam and Dean hunt evil things for a living. Yeah, they’d be bored being stuck on an island, but they’d be super useful. And also you can’t separate them so I’ll take ’em both.

Oliver Queen (from Arrow): It’s probably cruel to dump Oliver on an island again, but his archery skills would definitely come in handy when it comes to hunting things and getting food.

Mindy Lahiri (from The Mindy Project): I love Mindy so much. She would be incredibly distressed being stuck on an island, just unbelievably bored, but she would provide immense comedic relief.

Veronica Mars (from Veronica Mars): The love I have for Veronica cannot be quantified. I want to be her best friend, and if I have to trap her on a deserted island with me to make that happen, I will.

Maggie Caruso & Emma Crawford (from Playing House): There may only be ten episodes in the first season of this show (please, please give us a second season) but I fell hard and fast for these two best friends. Their friendship is beautiful to watch and these ladies are incredibly hilarious – I would want them on the island for Bosephus alone.

Lexie Grey (from Grey’s Anatomy): *Spoiler* Once again, I’m ignoring the rules of life and death. From the moment Lexie was introduced, she became one of my very favourite characters on the show. She started endearing and naive but grew into a beautifully strong character. I would love to spend time with her. Plus, she’s a doctor, so that would

Lorelai Gilmore (from Gilmore Girls): Lorelai is fast-talking, lovable, funny, smart, and would just make time spent on an island much more enjoyable.

James Ford | aka. Sawyer (from Lost): Once again, it’s probably cruel to dump Sawyer back on an island, but hey, it’d probably be good to have someone who’s experienced it before. Also, he’s not bad to look at.

Happy Wednesday, and as always, happy reading/viewing!

Leave a Reply

